Your cart

Your cart is empty

The Coming into the World

For 5,000 years Marble has accompanied Civilizations, its veins irrigate the History of Art and it amazes the eyes of women and men. From the pediments and columns of places of worship to those of power, it adorns all of Humanity's conquests over nothingness, in an irrepressible burst of purity and mineral sobriety. He plays with the passage of time, as if in search of Eternity.

It is not for nothing that the term “marble” is derived from the Greek “marmaros” which is a “resplendent stone”.

Marble, a popular rock for centuries. Produce less but better. enjoy and pass on.

In geology, marble is a metamorphic rock derived from limestone and consisting mainly of calcite crystals. Its formation was produced by a complete crystallization of limestone deposits accumulated at the bottom of the seas, under the effect of pressure, temperature, vapors coming from the depths of the globe and it dates back approximately 400 million years. Its more or less dense grain gives it different possible finishes such as polished or honed. The veining and the various colors are due to inclusions of metal oxides during crystallization. The crystals can have a microscopic structure which makes it accessible to polishing, others are grainy and then remain matte on the surface.

The first massive uses of marble dates back to Antiquity in Egypt. It was used as a material for sculpture and architecture. Two civilizations enamored with the beauty of this stone emerged almost at the same time, one inspiring the other: the Greek (-600) and the Roman (-400).

The Greeks carved it in the image of their gods to protect them. For the Romans, marble was often used for furnishing their homes. They made tables, vases and even bathtubs.

Today, marble remains a symbol of elegance and timelessness, but it is mainly in private homes that it continues its eternal trajectory: what material, forged in the depths of our planet, could better satisfy our desire for beauty, natural and eternal?

Marble gives us various options to achieve sculptural forms combined with craftsmanship to create timeless designs. Focusing on monochromatic colors, the designs complement stone, wood and vintage furniture.

The unsuspecting advantages of marble stone:

◈ Virtue of the marble stone on the psychic level

On a mental level, marble is recognized for change, important decision making in life. It is therefore very beneficial for the body even simply by simple contact. But apart from all this, the marble stone also offers relaxation and serenity of purification, this allows it to give a touch of benevolence and softness.

Just like other metamorphic stones, this stone is a bodily energy amplifier.

Calcite helps remove all negative thoughts and energy, strengthens consciousness and restores hope. The virtues of marble stones are therefore also the same as they are made of calcite. Marble is also known to  increase memory.

◈ Virtue of the marble stone on the psychic level

On a mental level, marble is recognized for change, important decision making in life. It is therefore very beneficial for the body even simply by simple contact. But apart from all this, the marble stone also offers relaxation and serenity of purification, this allows it to give a touch of benevolence and softness.

Just like other metamorphic stones, this stone is a bodily energy amplifier.

Calcite helps remove all negative thoughts and energy, strengthens consciousness and restores hope. The virtues of marble stones are therefore also the same as they are made of calcite. Marble can also increase memory.

◈Virtue of marble stone on the physical level

Marble can provide great relief from physical ailments. The Greeks use it to fight gastric problems.

More interestingly, marble stone can also alleviate headaches and relieve migraines. The marble stone therefore has a great virtue on the physical level, whether at the level of the muscle, or at the level of the digestive and gastric system.

This stone never ceases to surprise and we are happy to be able to show it from a new angle!

Votre panier

Votre panier est actuellement vide.

La Venue au Monde 

Depuis 5.000 ans le Marbre accompagne les Civilisations, ses veines irriguent l’Histoire de l’Art et il émerveille les yeux des femmes et des hommes. Des frontons et colonnes des lieux de culte à ceux de pouvoir, il habille toutes les conquêtes de l’Humanité sur le néant, dans un irrépressible élan de pureté et de sobriété minérale. Il se joue du Temps qui passe, des modes pathétiques, comme en quête d'Éternité.

Ce n’est pas pour rien que le terme “marbre” est dérivé du grec “marmaros” qui est une “pierre resplendissante''. 

Le marbre, une roche en vogue depuis des siècles. Produire moins mais mieux. profiter et transmettre.

En géologie, le marbre est une roche métamorphique dérivée du calcaire et constituée principalement de cristaux de calcite. Sa formation s’est produite par une cristallisation complète des dépôts de calcaires accumulés au fond des mers, sous l’effet de la pression, de la température, des vapeurs venant des profondeurs du globe et elle remonte à 400 millions d’années environ. Son grain plus ou moins dense lui confère différentes finitions possibles telles que polies ou adoucies. Le veinage et les divers coloris sont dus à des inclusions d’oxydes métalliques lors de la cristallisation. Les cristaux peuvent avoir une structure microscopique qui le rend accessible au polissage, d’autres sont grenus et restent alors mattes en surface.

Les premiers usages massifs du marbre remontent à l’Antiquité en Égypte. Il est utilisé comme matériau pour la sculpture et l’architecture. Deux civilisations éprises de beauté de cette pierre émergent presque en même temps, l’une inspirant l’autre : la Grecque (-600) et la Romaine (-400).

Les Grecs le sculptent à l’image de leurs dieux pour qu’ils les protègent. Pour les Romains, le marbre est souvent utilisé pour l'ameublement de leurs maisons. Ils fabriquent des tables, des vases et même des baignoires.

Aujourd’hui, le marbre reste symbole d’élégance et d’intemporalité mais c’est principalement chez les particuliers qu’il continue son éternelle trajectoire : quel matériau, forgé dans les profondeurs de notre planète, pourrait mieux satisfaire notre désir du beau, du naturel et de l’éternel ?

Le marbre nous donne diverses options pour réaliser des formes sculpturales combinées à l'artisanat pour créer des designs intemporels. En se concentrant sur les couleurs monochromes, les designs complètent la pierre, le bois et les meubles vintage.

Les plus de la pierre de marbre dont on ne se doute pas :

◈ Vertu de la pierre marbre sur le plan psychique

Sur le plan mental, le marbre est reconnu pour le changement, une prise de décision importante dans la vie. Il est donc très bénéfique pour le corps même tout simplement par un simple contact. Mais à part tout cela, la pierre de marbre offre aussi de la détente et de la sérénité d’épuration, cela lui permet de donner une touche de bienveillance et de douceur.

Tout comme les autres pierres métamorphiques, cette pierre est un amplificateur d’énergie corporelle.

La calcite aide à supprimer toute pensée et énergie négative, fortifie la conscience et redonne de l’espoir. Les vertus des pierres de marbre sont donc aussi la même vu qu’elles sont constituées de calcite. Le marbre peut aussi augmenter la mémoire.

◈Vertu de la pierre marbre sur le plan physique

Le marbre peut apporter un grand soulagement sur les maux physiques. Les Grecs l'utilisent  pour lutter contre les problèmes gastriques. 

Plus intéressant, la pierre marbre peut également atténuer les maux de tête et les migraines. Si vous avez un problème de ce genre, n’ayez aucune crainte à l’utiliser pour les soulager. La pierre marbre a donc une grande vertu sur le plan physique que ce soit au niveau du muscle, soit au niveau du système digestif et gastrique.

Cette pierre ne cesse de surprendre et nous sommes heureux de pouvoir la faire decouvrir sous un angle nouveau!